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Why You Need Full Service SEO

Paid advertising campaigns, email marketing, and social media posts are common website marketing methods. However, Search engine optimization (SEO) is an outstanding method that focuses on targeting quality traffic, maximizing clicks, and reducing ongoing marketing costs

At Helium SEO, we provide companies with full-service SEO to boost website traffic and conversion rates. Read more below about how full-service SEO gives you the solutions needed to maximize your business income.

What is Full-Service SEO?

SEO is an inbound, customer-centric marketing strategy designed to attract leads. These leads are people who need information or solutions related to your products or services.

Search engines want to show their users the most relevant and valuable results first. Full-service SEO uses strategies and services to enhance your website’s relevance for specific search terms. Having the right search terms and information will raise your site’s ranking and traffic volumes.

An SEO campaign will increase your website’s conversion rate resulting in improved content quality, user experience, and visitor engagement.

Complete SEO Services

Full-service SEO strategy consists of strategies that help search engines index your pages. There are three categories of SEO strategies:

  • On-page optimization
  • Off-Page optimization
  • Technical optimization

On-page SEO optimization helps search engines understand your website’s content topics, such as keyword research and content creation.

Off-page SEO optimization implements techniques to improve your website’s authority. Such strategies also ensure that a search engine views your site as trusted and reputable. These strategies use link building and guest posting to drive visitor traffic.

All SEO tactics not related to content fall under technical SEO. These methods include improving your site speed, optimizing the website for mobile, and strengthening security.

Our full-service SEO solutions combine these strategies to optimize your web presence.

Keyword Research

Keyword research is the process of determining the search terms that your target audience uses. These terms are searched when looking for information, products, or services you offer. It’s important to implement keyword research at the early stages of a SEO campaign, as you have to align content with searchers’ intent.

At Helium SEO, the keyword research process begins by gaining an in-depth understanding of your audience. We stay current to changes in search engine algorithms. That way effective keywords are always relevant for your website.

Optimizing Existing Content

Optimizing your website’s existing content is an integral part of our full-service SEO. This service includes the following:

  • An SEO audit of your website
  • Adding keywords, headings, and calls to action
  • Optimizing meta descriptions, title tags, images, and videos
  • Changing page word counts
  • Optimizing guest blog posts and infographics linked to your site

It’s important to optimize existing content before creating new content. 

Creating New Content

Regularly creating new content is an essential SEO strategy, as it allows you to incorporate keywords and generate backlinks. High-quality content will also increase your website’s click-through rate.

Your website visitors want quality, relevant content. If your content provides valuable information, users will click on your links, and your website will rank higher in user search results.

Regular content creation allows you to focus on one topic at a time. You can determine popular topics by looking at blog comments, emails, and online forums. As an SEO company, Helium SEO can provide you with content creation as a service.

Title Tag and Meta Tag Optimization

Title tags are HTML elements that appear as the title of your web page in the search results. Title tags should be engaging, compelling, and provide an accurate description of the web page.

Title tags should also contain top keywords and be the correct length. Your title tags will not boost CTR if they are too short. If the title tag is too long, there is a possibility that the tag will get cut off in the results. 

The meta tag is the text that appears beneath the title tag. This tag gives the user more information about the webpage. If you don’t optimize your meta tag with keywords and an engaging description, Google will use text from the page.

URL Optimization

With shorter and more descriptive URLs, the click-through rate and page ranking will increase. A lengthy URL with a lot of letters, numbers, and symbols won’t entice the reader to click. 

All your page URLs should contain the target keyword in a tidy format. Our SEO services include a review of all your URLs and theneeded changes to attract clicks.

Image Optimization

Our SEO services include complete image optimization. Like text or video, images play a critical role in engaging users. However, they will contribute little to page rank and user experience if they are not well optimized.

Your pages should feature quality images that show your business in its best light. It is important to compress these images to ensure that your pages load quickly.

You also have to optimize your images using alt text, or a description of the image. The alt text shows if your visitors cannot see the image or use screen readers. Alt texts provide a text alternative to Google.

Mobile Optimization

Mobile optimization is an essential component of full-services SEO. Numerous customers will use their mobile device to search for services that your business provides. Search engines will bump pages with no mobile presence lower in search results. Without a mobile presence, your site lacks a valuable feature many people use.

Because most website traffic comes from mobile devices, Google switched to mobile-first indexing. We will test and fully optimize your site for mobile use as part of our SEO service.

Improving User Experience

User experience is considered in search results ranking. Your website must be easy for visitors to use. Frustrating site navigation can result in a high bounce rate, low conversion rate, and fewer sales.

Factors contributing to the user experience include:

  • Website navigation
  • Page load time
  • Access to contact information
  • Online form design
  • The use of headlines and CTAs

Improving overall user experience will increase your ranking, visitor engagement, and your website’s conversion rate.

Internal Linking

Internal linking allows you to establish a hierarchy on your website. This helps Google locate and index your new pages. An internal link is a link from one page on your website to another. 

If you write a blog post, you may include an internal link to your contact page at the end. Users and search engines use these links to navigate your site.

You can use many different internal links, including navigational links that allow users to go directly to a specific page from your homepage. Contextual links send visitors to related pages, providing more information on a specific topic.

Google My Business

Our full-service SEO solutions include the verification of a Google My Business listing. This SEO service is critical if your business serves a specific geographic area.

Claiming and optimizing this free listing will help your business show up in organic rankings. Your business will also appear in the Google Local Pack, Google Maps, and Local Finder.

Google offers several features to optimize a listing within Google My Business posts. You can include an image, CTA, and a link to a web page within the mini-ad.

Google My Business is one of the most effective local SEO tactics to improve your online visibility. Use this strategy to get new customers directly from local search results.

Link Building

As one of our off-site SEO services, link building works to increase the number of hyperlinks from other websites to yours. Search engines use these links to find new web pages and determine where a page should rank.

This SEO technique requires networking with reputable businesses in your industry, then asking them to link to your content. Because this task is often the hardest part of any optimization strategy, business owners tend to leave it to the professionals. As an SEO agency, we can implement a link building strategy to boost your website’s ranking.

Social Media

Social media gives large and small businesses valuable platforms for interacting with their target audiences. Fortunately, using social media can also boost your search ranking. 

Evidence suggests that links to web pages from social media accounts act as backlinks. Social media profiles can also appear in the top results for searches. 

Analytics and Reporting

Our full-service SEO includes the implementation of in-depth analytics and reporting. These implementations are used to monitor the success of your SEO campaign. With our reporting, you can gain insights into the following metrics:

  • Number of page visits
  • Time users spend on each page
  • Website visitor demographics
  • Bounce rate
  • Conversion rates for specific actions
  • Lead sources

We will use these reports to determine where changes should be made. Our team also ensures that the reports are understood, implemented, and shared with your team. 

FAQ’s

What is a SEO Job?

A full-service SEO job ensures that your website appears at the top of search engine results for specific search terms. When you sign up for our marketing services, we will consult with you to determine your business objectives. A complete SEO audit is done before formulating an all-encompassing optimization strategy.

We then implement a SEO strategy using proven techniques. Every business needs consistent monitoring to ensure that the tactics we apply deliver consistent results. We will adjust the implementation of analytics until optimal traffic volumes and conversion rates are obtained.

Who is the Best SEO Service Provider?

The ideal full-service SEO agency can provide your business with customized SEO and digital marketing services. The best SEO service provider stays up to date on the latest developments in search algorithms and SEO techniques. They align the best solutions with your unique business needs.

Our services make Helium SEO an exceptional SEO provider. Our organic ranking services are extended to national, international, and local SEO customers. We also offer conversion rate optimization solutions and content marketing solutions.

We also provide paid advertising or Google ad management services. These services send traffic to your sales, promotions, and products. 

How Much Does SEO Cost?

The cost of SEO depends on the relationship model between the agency and the client. Monthly retaining costs can range from $500 to $3,000 per month, depending on the SEO services that the agency provides.

We offer full-service SEO as an ongoing marketing service or as a one-time project. To learn more about our fees, contact us to schedule a consultation. We will give you a detailed cost schedule, so you don’t have to worry about any surprises.

Is SEO Worth the Money?

Full-service SEO is a valuable investment if you partner with a result driven SEO strategist.The right SEO strategy is not about increasing your traffic volume. It’s about attracting relevant visitors to your website.

Full-service SEO is also a valuable investment if it includes content creation. After you made the initial investment to optimize your website content, you can keep attracting visitors to your site without ongoing costs.

Why You Need SEO as a Service

Our full-service SEO solutions allow you to generate quality, organic traffic. These solutions make your website easy for your target audience to find. Organic search results get more clicks than PPC ads, and SEO strategies are highly effective tools for optimizing your website’s conversion rates.

To start attracting relevant traffic to your site and growing your business, contact Helium SEO today.

Marketing Budget Cuts – How do I get the most out of every dollar?

Budget cuts – a phrase no one, whether you are from a multi-million dollar company or a small local shop, ever wants to hear. When unprecedented factors like we are experiencing today cause resources to be taken away or redistributed for the sake of the company, it can be a hard pill to swallow; however, if marketing budget cuts are made using a data-driven method that stretches each dollar to its full potential, the hit on your marketing budget becomes manageable. 

Below is Helium SEO’s step-by-step method to analyze the channels in which users are landing on your site vs. the cost-of-conversion between channels. We recommend cutting the highest cost per conversion tactics first and leaving the lowest cost per conversion tactics to be the very last thing you cut, as those are bringing you the newest conversions for the smallest dollar amount.

High vs. Low Funnel Marketing

The most important part of understanding the anatomy of your marketing budget is understanding where the dollars are truly going. Understanding the marketing funnel is the catalyst to gain this understanding.
The graphic below from Mockingbird illustrates the various stages of the funnel:

High Funnel: Awareness Marketing

  1. TV, Radio, Billboards, Bus Wraps, Print Marketing, Spotify, Podcasts
  2. These are the dollars that you are spending to spread awareness of your brand. This is essentially casting out a very large net and hoping you are able to bring fish in.
  3. The cons are that this is the most expensive form of marketing and the conversion rate is not easily measurable.
  4. It is important to understand that spending marketing dollars on awareness tactics will improve your sales in 6-15 months, but rarely drives immediate sales increases.  Instead, it increases customer’s TOMA (top of mind awareness) about your product or brand, leading them to trust you down the road.

Low Funnel: Consideration

  1. PPC Ads, SEM, SEO, Webinars, Demos, Free Downloads, White Papers, Customer success videos, Paid Social, etc.
  2. These are dollars you are spending that are closest to actual paying customers.  At this stage the prospect knows about your brand, they are considering their options, weighing different products, and searching for solutions.
  3. These dollars typically have the highest ROI of any marketing spend because they result in direct sales to your company.
  4. They are the easiest to measure, easiest to track, and improvement can show immediate impact.

The difference between High Funnel and Low Funnel Marketing

We want to focus on one key difference between these two types of marketing: target audience. 
High funnel marketing is great, and it works, but in a time when the budget is tight for many businesses a more targeted approach in marketing is needed to ensure that the money you spend is being directed towards potential consumers that are ready to purchase your product or service. Focusing lower in the funnel when people are considering a purchase allows you to shorten the purchasing and sales cycles in order to gain more new business.

Cost-of-Conversion Analysis

The following will be a step-by-step process showing how to view and analyze conversion cost through Google Analytics. If you do not have Google Analytics tracking your site metrics, traffic, and conversions, follow these set-up instructions.

Step 1:

The first step is simply getting in the right place to find the data. To find all channels of traffic you will need to go to the left side of the Analytics screen and click Acquisition > All Traffic > Source Medium.

Step 2: 

Now that you are in the right place, the second step is adjusting the time period of the data. The image below will show data from the beginning of 2020 until now. You will want to make sure that the time period you are analyzing is large enough to gather enough data to make an educated decision. We recommend at least 3 months.

Step 3: 

Now, it’s time to dive into the data. Below is a screenshot from one of our clients that we are going to be using as a model:

The column “Conversion Rate” is where you will want to hone in to find your top channels that are driving conversions. In the above image, you will see that “google/organic” and “google/cpc” are two of the three main conversion driving channels. 

So, what causes that traffic to land on your site and convert? 

Google / organic

Users search a term in Google, your website populates in the results, they visit your site and convert.

Ranking keywords on page one is vital to increasing organic traffic, and a strong SEO campaign is the only way to increase rankings.

Google / CPC

This is an SEM (Search Engine Marketing) visitor that searches a term in Google, sees your ad snippet at the top of the results, visits your site and converts.

SEM is a surefire way to target your industry-related keywords to generate new users landing on your site, and the more visitors means increased conversions.

Step 4:

Run the numbers.  I know math may not have been your favorite subject in school, but this math should be pretty simple to figure out.  Take the budget you are spending on any marketing tactic, and divide it by the amount of conversions it drove in the last 30 days, and you will have your cost/conversion.  That formula is:

$ spent in last 30 days / # of conversions = Cost per conversion

For the example above let’s assume the company is spending $4000/mo on Google Organic and $10,000 per month on Google CPC.  If we run the math we would get:

Google CPC:  $10,000 / 9713 = $1.03 / conversion

Google Organic:  $4,000 / 33,177 = $0.12 / conversion

So in this scenario, this company is paying almost 9X more money for a conversion from Google CPC than they are from Google Organic.  In this case, our recommendation to the client would be to reduce their Adwords spend to as little as possible before cutting any of their Organic spend because the conversions are so much cheaper from organic.  Does that make sense?

You can do this with your awareness marketing budgets too.  We recommend setting a KPI for each awareness tactic and then measure your cost / KPI just like your cost/conversion.  If you are running TV ads and you expect to get 1 Million views for a $50,000 flight, your cost / KPI would be $0.05 for every view.  

If you attend trade shows your KPI should be the amount of leads generated at the show, divided by the total cost of the show attendance.  This allows you to generate a reasonable ROI of what the trade show is producing for your business.

Step 5:

This is where you make the decisions. By determining which marketing channel is bringing in the largest number of conversions with the highest conversion rates, you are able to see where you should be investing your marketing dollars in order to see the highest return.

The channels that aren’t producing good quality leads or sales are the ones that you can look into cutting temporarily to ensure you are getting the most out of your marketing spend. 

We would also recommend that when business is slow, to invest as many of your dollars into the lowest funnel activities you can because they are most likely to generate new revenue for you.  We would recommend cutting branding, awareness marketing, Radio/TV/Print, Organic Social far before cutting the low funnel activities that are driving the leads and sales to your company.

Let’s Keep Moving Forward – Together 

We understand that COVID-19 has had an unprecedented level of disruption on the economy and local businesses and that more than likely your business (like ours) has been negatively affected. It is our hope at Helium that the information above provides insight into the best way to approach marketing budget cuts and adds value to your team and business. If you would like to learn more or dive into greater detail, drop us a line and we would love to connect.

Stay in, stay healthy, stay close to your loved ones, and keep crushing it!